Supported living providers in Telford at a glance

Every ranked supported living provider in round supported-living-2026-09, with its score out of 100, public ratings and the industry qualifications we could source. Full evidence is on each assessment page.
Ranksupported living providerScoreRatingsQualificationsBest for
1 Komplex Community 69.0 Google 4.9/5 (41) CQC Best overall: specialist support with a current Good CQC assessment
2 Lexrae Support 68.6 Google 4.7/5 (15) CQC supported living with Outstanding-rated caring
3 Enliva Homecare Telford 67.6 Google 4.7/5 (17) CQC home care from an established Telford team
4 Wellington Hall Care Centre 67.6 Google 4.7/5 (183) CQC nursing, dementia and disability care in Wellington
5 Telford Hall Care Home 66.7 Google 4.6/5 (16) CQC nursing and dementia care in Lawley Village
6 Hft Shropshire and Staffordshire 65.8 Google 4.5/5 (18) CQC learning-disability support from a long-running charity
7 Komplex Care 62.4 Google 3.9/5 (41) CQC nurse-led complex care at home for all ages
8 Telford Aftercare Team 60.8 Google 4.7/5 (87) Charity Commission recovery and mental-health support in Wellington
9 Everready Health and Social Care Solutions 60.4 Google 4.8/5 (17) CQC round-the-clock home care in Telford
10 Rose Manor 59.0 Google 4.0/5 (27) Telecare Services Association independent retirement flats with onsite care in Ketley

The ranking

Scored on the home trades rubric v2.0.

  1. 1rank

    Komplex Community

    Best overall supported living provider: specialist support with a current Good CQC assessment

    Our judgement: Komplex Community suits you if you need specialist supported living in Telford with a current Good CQC assessment and tailored staffing ratios [3] [1]. Google reviews sit at 4.9 from 42 ratings [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    69.0 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates the service Good in every category after a June to July 2025 assessment of its supported living [3].

    • The company record is checkable: Komplex Community Ltd has been active since 15 October 2020 [2].

    • Published case studies and council feedback describe outcome-focused support built around each person [1].

    Limitations

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  2. 2rank

    Lexrae Support

    Best for: supported living with Outstanding-rated caring

    Our judgement: Lexrae suits you if you want supported living in Telford with an Outstanding CQC grade for caring, the only one in this set [3]. Google shows 4.7 from 15 reviews [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    68.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates Caring Outstanding and every other category Good after its March 2026 assessment [3].

    • The company record is checkable: Lexrae Support Ltd has been active since 12 May 2020 [2].

    • Published family feedback describes settled, more independent lives with regular, calm communication [1].

    Limitations

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford, Shrewsbury, Coventry, Stoke-on-Trent

  3. 3rank

    Enliva Homecare Telford

    Best for: home care from an established Telford team

    Our judgement: Sentinel suits you if you want home care from a Telford team with a Good CQC record and a company history back to 2001 [3] [2]. Google shows 4.7 from 17 reviews [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    67.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates the Telford service Good in every category [3].

    • The company record runs since 10 August 2001 [2].

    • The Telford page describes practical, person-centred home care with a local contact route [1].

    Limitations

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford, Shrewsbury, Bridgnorth

  4. 4rank

    Wellington Hall Care Centre

    Best for: nursing, dementia and disability care in Wellington

    Our judgement: Wellington Hall suits you if you want a Wellington home with a current Good CQC rating across the board and a broad care mix under one roof [3] [1]. The public review base is small, and costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [4] [1]. The company record behind the home is live and checkable [2].

    67.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates the home Good in every category, in a report published 6 March 2025 after a January to February assessment [3].

    • The company record is checkable: Welford Healthcare MC Ltd has been active since 12 July 2022 [2].

    • The site sets out day care, elderly, dementia, complex, respite, disability and palliative care, with a phone number and contact route for visits [1].

    Limitations

    • Google shows 4.0 from 2 reviews, seen 4 September 2026, a thin base beside the carehome.co.uk score [4].

    • No prices and no insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford, Wellington

  5. 5rank

    Telford Hall Care Home

    Best for: nursing and dementia care in Lawley Village

    Our judgement: Telford Hall suits you if you want a Lawley care home whose current CQC rating is Good across the board [3]. The 2023 inadequate findings under its earlier name count against it, though the latest assessment shows improvement [3]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    66.7 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates the home Good in every category in its latest assessment, published 20 October 2025 [3].

    • The company record is checkable: Sandstone Care Telford Limited has been active since 17 September 2018 [2].

    Limitations

    • The CQC reports page records an inadequate spell under The Farmstead name in 2023, before the current Good rating [3].

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  6. 6rank

    Hft Shropshire and Staffordshire

    Best for: learning-disability support from a long-running charity

    Our judgement: Hft suits you if you want learning-disability support from a charity with decades behind it and a Good CQC record in Telford and Wrekin [2] [3]. Google reviews sit at 4.5 from 18 ratings [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    65.8 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates HF Trust Shropshire Good in every category [3].

    • The company record runs since 10 September 1962 [2].

    Limitations

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford, Shropshire, Staffordshire

  7. 7rank

    Komplex Care

    Best for: nurse-led complex care at home for all ages

    Our judgement: Komplex Care suits you if you need clinical care at home with a Good CQC record and a wide condition list [3] [1]. The Google score of 3.9 trails the strongest in this set [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    62.4 / 100

    Strengths

    • CQC rates the agency Good in every category, covering nursing and personal care at home [3].

    • The company record is checkable: Komplex Care Limited has been active since 22 July 2019 [2].

    • The site sets out adult and paediatric complex care across dozens of conditions, with a dedicated referral route [1].

    Limitations

    • Google shows 3.9 from 41 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [4].

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  8. 8rank

    Telford Aftercare Team

    Best for: recovery and mental-health support in Wellington

    Our judgement: TACT suits you if you want community recovery or mental-health support from a Wellington charity with lived experience at its core and an open door five days a week [2]. Its Google reviews sit at 4.7 from 87 ratings [4]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    60.8 / 100

    Strengths

    • You can drop in without an appointment Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, with AA, NA and SMART recovery meetings on site [2].

    • The charity record is checkable: the site states charity number 1194205 and says its Strickland House home is owned by TACT [2].

    • Housing, outreach, training and a Branches mental-health arm sit alongside recovery support, developed with council commissioners and the NHS [2].

    Limitations

    • No prices or fee terms are published, and no insurance details appear on the pages checked [1] [2].

    Service area: Telford, Wellington

  9. 9rank

    Everready Health and Social Care Solutions

    Best for: round-the-clock home care in Telford

    Our judgement: Everready suits you if you value strong Google feedback for a small Telford agency with 24-hour cover [4] [1]. The Requires improvement CQC rating from 2023 counts against it [3]. Costs and insurance are not stated, which sits as a gap [1].

    60.4 / 100

    Strengths

    • Google shows 4.8 from 17 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [4].

    • The company record is checkable: active since 13 June 2019 [2].

    • The site publishes an email address and a 24-hours-a-day support offer [1].

    Limitations

    • CQC rates the service Requires improvement overall, in its report published 3 August 2023, with Caring rated Good [3].

    • No prices, rates or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  10. 10rank

    Rose Manor

    Best for: independent retirement flats with onsite care in Ketley

    Our judgement: Rose Manor suits you if you want a Ketley retirement flat with published weekly costs and care on site under CQC registration [1] [3]. Google shows 4.0 from 27 reviews [4]. Scheme history and insurance carry no evidence either way [1].

    59.0 / 100

    Strengths

    • Rents and charges are published in full: £132.15 a week for a one-bedroom flat plus service and alert-system charges [1].

    • The onsite care provider holds CQC registration at Rose Manor, and the page points to its inspection reports [1] [3].

    • Sanctuary states regulation by the Regulator of Social Housing, with a Housing Ombudsman route if complaints stall [1].

    Limitations

    • No trading history for the scheme itself is documented, and no insurance details are published [1].

    Service area: Telford, Ketley

Also researched

Eligible and scored providers outside the published ranking.

  1. Bournville House Extra Care 43.5 / 100 Bournville House is an extra care housing scheme in Lightmoor Village, Telford, run by Bournville Village Trust for people aged 55 and over [1]. The Trust pages name the scheme and its independent-living rented flats [1]. The Trust traces back to a 1900 foundation [2].
  2. The Wrekin Housing Group 49.7 / 100 The Wrekin Housing Group is a Telford housing association offering homes to rent, retirement living and supported housing and care services, from Colliers Way in Old Park [1]. It states registration with the Regulator of Social Housing and runs contact, payment and complaints routes online [1]. It sits inside Housing Plus Group [1].

How we chose

We started from the supported living and care services listed across Telford on Google Maps. Registration was sourced from the care regulator's register, each charity's entry on the Charity Commission register and the social housing register, alongside the company's own record [1] [2] [8] [9]. Every service must first meet our basic checks: it is who it says it is, it is trading today and can be reached, and anything it must hold by law is in place. A dozen services met all three and ten make the ranked table. What customers say counts most toward the score, then proof of registration, then trading history and whether cover and pricing are stated, then website detail. All evidence is dated early September 2026.

How to hire

Match the setting to the need first. Supported living means your own tenancy with support hours around it, and suits adults with learning disabilities, autism or mental-health needs who want independence with backup. A care home provides accommodation and care together, which suits nursing or dementia needs. Home care brings visits to your own front door, extra-care flats add onsite support to independent renting, and community charities cover recovery and mental health. Describe the person, the diagnosis and the daily routine when you first enquire.

Check the care regulator's register before you decide. Search for the service by name and place on the Care Quality Commission site, open the latest report and read the overall rating with its date, since a Good grade from several years ago may predate new managers or owners [1] [2]. Personal and nursing care must come from a registered service, so if you cannot find the name on the register, ask why before going further. Supported housing without personal care and community recovery groups may need no care registration, which is normal rather than a warning sign.

Check the organisation behind the service too. Housing associations appear on the Regulator of Social Housing list, where you can confirm the registration behind the landlord [8]. Charities appear on the Charity Commission register with trustees, finances and any regulatory action on show [9]. Limited companies can be matched free at Companies House for active status and incorporation date. Ask for the registration or charity number and confirm it yourself rather than taking a logo at face value.

Ask Telford and Wrekin Council for a needs assessment whatever your budget, since it is free and anyone can ask for one, and the council follows it with a financial assessment to work out what you pay [6] [11]. Savings above the upper capital limit mean you pay the full cost of a care home place yourself, while savings between the limits draw a means-tested contribution from income and assets [5]. If the council arranges the care you get a personal budget and a care and support plan, and if you pay extra to choose a particular home, agree any top-up fee in writing first [3] [6].

Get the money and the hours in writing on the same basis from each shortlisted service. The quote or contract should name the hourly or weekly rate, exactly which hours and tasks are covered, how sleep-in or waking-night cover works, how often fees are reviewed, and what notice each side must give. Ask what triggers extra charges, such as higher staffing ratios or bank-holiday cover, and whether VAT is added to any part of the bill. Treat a quote with no breakdown as a question, not an answer.

Finish with paperwork and a visit. Expect a written agreement, a personalised care plan and a written complaints route before support starts, and keep them with every invoice and inspection report you relied on. Visit the shortlist in person, ideally more than once and at different times of day, and speak to residents and families where you can. If standards slip after the move, complain in writing first, then escalate to the council or the regulator, and use the free consumer advice lines if money is disputed [6] [10].

Pricing

As of summer 2026, rough figures for self-funders run like this: residential care about £1,300 a week and nursing care about £1,500 a week across the UK, with the West Midlands below the national average at roughly £1,200 and £1,400 respectively [3]. Dementia and nursing-dementia places cost more again, and Telford usually sits below London and the South East [3].

Home care is charged by the hour, typically between £26 and £38 an hour for self-funders, with straightforward visits at the lower end and complex or specialist support higher [4] [7]. A few hours a day therefore runs into hundreds of pounds a week, so agree the weekly total as well as the hourly rate. Council-commissioned hours are negotiated separately, which is one reason to get the needs assessment even if you expect to pay [6].

In supported living the care package and the housing costs are usually separate, with rent often covered through benefits and support through a council or health package, so ask which budget pays for what [6]. One Ketley retirement scheme in this round publishes its weekly rent, service charge and alert-system charge in full, which is the standard to expect. If the council arranges the place and you pay extra for choice, that top-up needs its own written agreement [3].

Ask whether VAT is added to any part of the bill, and get the answer in writing with the rate, the inclusions, the review date and the notice terms before you agree anything. Fee levels move with staffing ratios, night cover and the complexity of needs, so compare written scopes line by line rather than headline rates. Keep every quote, contract, care plan and invoice together with the inspection reports you relied on.

Red flags

Offers personal or nursing care but cannot be found on the care regulator's register [1].

Shows a rating badge on its website that does not match the current register entry [2].

Quotes a weekly fee or hourly rate with no written breakdown of hours, tasks and extras.

Asks for large payments up front before a written agreement and care plan exist.

Will not name the registered manager or put staffing and cover arrangements in writing.

Has no written complaints route, or turns away questions about inspection findings.

Refuses a pre-move visit, or rushes a decision without time to read the latest report.

Questions about supported living providers

What is the difference between supported living and a care home?

In supported living you hold your own tenancy and support hours come to you, which keeps independence with backup for adults with learning disabilities, autism or mental-health needs. In a care home the accommodation and care come as one package, which suits nursing or dementia needs where round-the-clock presence matters. Extra-care flats sit between the two, and home care brings visits to your own door. Write down which setting fits the person before you shortlist anyone.

How do I check a provider is properly registered?

Search the service by name and place on the Care Quality Commission register and open the latest report for the overall rating and its date [1] [2]. Housing associations should appear on the Regulator of Social Housing list, and charities on the Charity Commission register with trustees and finances on show [8] [9]. Match limited companies free at Companies House. Ask for each number and confirm it yourself before you visit.

How is this ranking decided?

Every service first meets our basic checks on identity, trading and legal registration, then scores on what customers say most, then proof of registration, then trading history and openness about cover and pricing, with website detail last. Rankings come from the scorecard alone, and the table shows each score beside the evidence behind it. Read the full review for any provider before you enquire.

How often is the ranking updated?

The ranking is republished in rounds with all evidence re-checked and dated, and this round is dated September 2026 with the published date at the top of the page. Ratings, company records and website statements can change between rounds, so treat the page as a snapshot. Check the live regulator register and ask the provider what has changed since the evidence date before you decide.

How much does supported living cost in Telford?

It depends on the hours and the setting: home care typically runs £26 to £38 an hour for self-funders, while self-funded care home places average about £1,300 a week residential and £1,500 nursing nationally, lower in the West Midlands [4] [3]. Supported living often splits rent from support across different budgets. Ask each shortlisted service for an itemised written quote on the same scope.

Will the council help pay for care?

Possibly: anyone can ask Telford and Wrekin Council for a free needs assessment, followed by a financial assessment of what you can afford [6] [11]. Savings above £23,250 mean you pay care home costs in full, with a sliding contribution between that and £14,250 [5]. If the council arranges care you receive a personal budget and support plan. Request the assessment before you rule anything out.

What should the contract and care plan show?

The hourly or weekly rate, exactly which hours and tasks are covered, night and waking-cover terms, fee review dates and notice periods for both sides. The care plan should name the person's needs, goals and who does what, and both documents should sit beside a written complaints route. Read all three before support starts and keep them with every invoice.

What can I do if the care is poor?

Raise it in writing with the service first, quoting the care plan and dates, and keep copies of everything. If the response stalls, escalate to the council where it arranged the care, or to the care regulator, whose site explains how to find and compare services [6] [1]. Free consumer advice can help where money is disputed [10]. Switch provider only once alternative cover is lined up.

Which provider suits dementia or learning-disability needs?

For learning disabilities and autism, our top pick is Komplex Community, with Hft and Lexrae Support close behind for charity and family-feel alternatives. For nursing and dementia care in a home setting, Wellington Hall and Telford Hall hold current Good ratings. Match the setting to the person first, then visit the shortlist and read each latest inspection report before deciding.

The bottom line

For most families arranging supported living in Telford, start with Komplex Community: specialist support, a current Good assessment and care shaped around the person. If warmth of daily support matters most, Lexrae Support is the closest alternative, while Enliva Homecare suits those who want care in their own home from a settled local team.

Match the setting to the need: Wellington Hall or Telford Hall for nursing and dementia care, Hft for learning-disability support from a charity, Rose Manor for independent retirement living, and the Aftercare Team for recovery support. Then visit your shortlist, read the latest inspection reports, and get every fee and promise in writing before you agree anything.

Sources

  1. CQC — find care services Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  2. CQC — information about services in your area Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  3. Which? — care home costs across the UK Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  4. homecare.co.uk — paying for care at home 2026 Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  5. GOV.UK — social care charging for care and support 2025 to 2026 Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  6. NHS — when the council might pay for your care Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  7. Birdie — average private homecare rates in the UK 2026 Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  8. GOV.UK — registered providers of social housing Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  9. Charity Commission — search the register of charities Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  10. Citizens Advice — consumer help Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  11. Telford and Wrekin Council — adult social care Retrieved 4 September 2026.

Corrections and business responses

Tell us what needs checking, or ask to claim a listing and reply to an assessment.