Assessment · piercing studios round piercing-studios-2026-09

Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio review

Researched for Piercing studios in Telford

Sole Trader

10 Beckbury Drive, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 1EN · Service area: Telford

Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio in short

Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio works from Beckbury Drive in Stirchley, listing body, ear and nose piercing beside tattooing and permanent make-up. Our judgement is that the matching directories are its strongest card: the phone and address of Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio agree across two listings, with five opening days published. That consistency counts for plenty.

The Google record we hold gives the studio 4.7 from 52 reviews, a healthy headline rating for a small studio. Our review finds the gaps are paperwork, pricing and web presence: no insurance details and no prices are published, council registration is not stated, and there is no standalone website. The published phone and five opening days are the consolation.

On services, the studio lists body, ear and nose piercing beside tattooing and permanent make-up from Beckbury Drive in Stirchley. The phone and address agree across two directories, with five opening days published for direct booking. The listed area covers Telford, which suits Stirchley and the south of the borough.

The customer evidence we hold is a Google record of 4.7 from 52 reviews, mid-pack on both headline and volume in this round. The matching directories say more than quoted client praise across the held sources. Our judgement is that the consistency of the listings steadies the profile, with the paperwork gaps sitting separately.

Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio reviews and ratings on other sites

Every public rating we hold for Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio, with the source, scale, count and the date we read it. These are customers' ratings, not ours.
SourceRatingReviewsRead on
Google4.7 out of 552

Our verdict

Our judgement: Skins & Needles suits you if you want piercing, tattooing or permanent make-up in Stirchley from one small studio [1]. The phone, address and hours agree across two directories, and the Google record stands at 4.7 from 52 reviews [1] [2] [4]. The gaps are paperwork, pricing and web presence: no insurance details, no stated council registration, no published prices and no standalone website.

Score summary

We researched this provider but have not scored it, because it did not meet one of our eligibility requirements.

G3 · No council registration is stated on the listings checked [1]; Telford & Wrekin requires piercing operators and premises to register [3].

Industry qualifications

Can't be sourced. We looked at the issuing registers, the business's own website and platforms such as Checkatrade and Which? Trusted Traders and found no scheme membership or registration to record.

Strengths

  • You can book body, ear or nose piercing alongside tattooing and permanent make-up [1].

  • The studio phone and address match across two directories, with five opening days published [1] [2].

  • The Google record shows 4.7 from 52 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [4].

Limitations

  • No insurance details and no prices are published [1].

  • Council registration is not stated and the studio has no standalone website [1] [3].

Response from the business

This business has not sent a response yet. Any response they send will appear here.

Verified customer reviews

Reviews from customers who showed us their invoice.

No verified reviews yet for this business.

Review this business

Tell other readers about work you paid for, and send a copy of the invoice so the editor can confirm the job took place.

Review this business

We publish your first name and last initial only, for example Sarah M.

We keep your email address private and use it to contact you about your review.

Choose between 1 and 5, where 5 means the work fully met your expectations.

Describe the job in a few words, for example Consumer unit replacement.

Pick the month and year the work was completed, within the last three years.

Describe the work, how it went, and anything other readers should check before booking.

Attach a PDF or photo of the invoice for this job so the editor can confirm the work; only the editor sees it.

Questions about Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio

Is Skins & Needles any good?

On the evidence, yes for piercing, tattooing or permanent make-up in Stirchley: it holds 4.7 from 52 Google reviews, and its phone, address and hours agree across two directories. The gaps are paperwork: no insurance detail, no prices and no stated council registration. Read the full review and its sources, then ring the published number about your piercing.

Is Skins & Needles registered with the council?

Council registration can't be sourced from the registers, the website or the platforms checked. Telford & Wrekin requires every piercing operator and premises to register, so ask the studio how it is registered and look for the certificate on display. You can also contact the council to confirm the name is on the roll. Settle this before you agree anything.

What does Skins & Needles charge?

No prices, rates or VAT terms are published. That means your quote does the talking: name the exact piercing and the jewellery you have in mind, and ask for the full price with the metal named. Confirm whether aftercare and any check-up sit inside the fee. Get the agreed figure before the needle comes out.

How is Skins & Needles ranked?

It carries no score in this round: only the one studio that met all three basic requirements was assessed, and this studio sits in the researched-but-not-assessed group for want of stated council registration. Its customer record is healthy all the same. If you run the studio, use the Claim a listing route to send the missing detail for the next round.

Which areas does Skins & Needles cover?

The studio works from Beckbury Drive in Stirchley, and its listed area covers Telford. That suits Stirchley and the south of the borough, with five opening days on the listings. If you travel from Wellington or the north, weigh the journey against the three-service format. Ring the published number about your piercing before you travel.

How do I get a quote from Skins & Needles?

No prices sit on the listings checked, so the call does the talking. Ring the published studio number and name the exact piercing with the jewellery you have in mind. Ask for the full price with the metal named, and whether aftercare and any check-up sit inside the fee. Get the agreed figure before the needle comes out.

What do the reviews say about Skins & Needles?

The held Google record reads 4.7 from 52 reviews, a healthy headline from a modest base. The held evidence gives the headline without quoted client detail, so read a spread of recent reviews yourself, looking for visits like the one you plan. Treat the rating as solid, and the missing paperwork as a separate question.

How does Skins & Needles compare with the others in this round?

It carries no score for want of stated council registration, sitting mid-pack on rating and volume alike in this round. The assessed studio, Hello Beautiful, wins on paperwork with stated registration, stated cover and published prices. Our judgement is that this is the steady-listings-against-paperwork choice. Read both cards before you decide.

Others assessed for this trade

  1. Hello Beautiful65.0 / 100Ranked 1. Best for Stated council registration, priced piercing and stated cover.

Sources

  1. Fresha listing — Skins & Needles services, hours and address Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  2. tattooed.co listing — Skins & Needles phone, hours and address Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  3. Telford & Wrekin Council — skin piercing registration requirements Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  4. Google Maps listing — Skins & Needles tattoo & piercing studio Retrieved 4 September 2026.

Is this your business?

Ask us to correct a fact, claim the listing, or send a response for publication alongside the assessment.