Massage therapists in Telford at a glance

Every ranked massage therapist in round massage-therapists-2026-09, with its score out of 100, public ratings and the industry qualifications we could source. Full evidence is on each assessment page.
Rankmassage therapistScoreRatingsQualificationsBest for
1 LIVEWELL Health Telford 65.9 Google 5.0/5 (66) Level 4 soft tissue specialist (minimum staff qualification) Best overall: long-trading clinic and at-home team with stated Level 4 staff
2 Moon Skin 65.3 Google 4.9/5 (60) Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Beauty Therapy head spa and massage at the Telford football ground
3 Glow By Indre 63.8 Google 4.9/5 (54) Accredited practitioner spa massage with a hotel stay in Overdale
4 Mytchel Ram Sports Massage Therapy 62.6 Google 5.0/5 (133) Level 4 Sports Massage Therapy diploma sports massage in Ironbridge with personal training
5 Thai Massage Therapy 60.6 Google 4.7/5 (119) Guild Training International (GTI) Anatomy and Physiology Thai and hot-oil treatments in Ketley
6 Yütopia Spa 60.4 Google 5.0/5 (209) Can't be sourced a Madeley spa visit with a priced massage menu
7 Beauty by Natalie Pettitt 60.1 Google 5.0/5 (162) Can't be sourced massage and beauty treatments in Priorslee with published prices
8 Siam Massage Centre 57.6 Google 5.0/5 (142) Can't be sourced Thai massage in Shifnal including couples treatments
9 Constellation 3 by Celeste 57.4 Google 5.0/5 (76) Can't be sourced pregnancy and oncology massage in Shifnal
10 Shropshire Japanese Head Spa 56.3 Google 4.9/5 (98) Can't be sourced a Japanese head spa ritual in Shawbirch

The ranking

Scored on the home trades rubric v2.0.

  1. 1rank

    LIVEWELL Health Telford

    Best overall massage therapist: long-trading clinic and at-home team with stated Level 4 staff

    Our verdict: LiveWell suits you if you want massage in Telford from a large team with stated Level 4 minimum qualifications and the choice of clinic or home visit [2] [3]. The Google record is 5.0 from 66 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [4]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail: no treatment prices or insurance details are published [1] [3].

    65.9 / 100

    Strengths

    • LiveWell states it has traded since 2012 and fields more than 100 health and wellbeing specialists across the UK, seen 4 September 2026 [3].

    • Therapists hold a minimum Level 4 qualification as soft tissue specialists, with physio and sports therapy degrees across the team [3].

    • The Telford clinic sits inside Foundry Gym at Stafford Park, with mobile in-home sessions and online booking for clinic or home visits [2].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 66 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [4].

    Limitations

    • No treatment prices or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1] [3].

    Service area: Telford

  2. 2rank

    Moon Skin

    Best for: head spa and massage at the Telford football ground

    Our verdict: Moon Skin suits you if you want a Japanese head spa or massage at a Hadley clinic with a checkable company record and stated Level 3 qualification behind it [1] [2]. The Google record is 4.9 from 60 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [3]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail, with no treatment prices or insurance details published [1].

    65.3 / 100

    Strengths

    • The clinic is run by a therapist stating a Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Beauty Therapy, with Japanese head spa as a named specialism, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • MOON SKIN LTD is an active limited company incorporated on 5 January 2022 [2].

    • The site gives the AFC Telford football ground address, phone number and 10am to 7pm daily availability [1].

    • The Google listing holds 4.9 from 60 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [3].

    Limitations

    • No treatment prices or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  3. 3rank

    Glow By Indre

    Best for: spa massage with a hotel stay in Overdale

    Our verdict: Glow By Indre suits you if you want spa massage at the Mercure hotel in Overdale from a practitioner stating accreditation and seven years of experience [1]. The Google record is 4.9 from 54 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail, with no treatment prices or insurance details published on the pages checked [1].

    63.8 / 100

    Strengths

    • The founder is described as an accredited practitioner with more than seven years of experience, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • Swedish and Indian head massage plus fire cupping sit within the wellness treatment list [1].

    • The spa works from the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel, pairing treatments with the option of a night's stay [1].

    • The Google listing holds 4.9 from 54 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    Limitations

    • No treatment prices or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  4. 4rank

    Mytchel Ram Sports Massage Therapy

    Best for: sports massage in Ironbridge with personal training

    Our verdict: Mytchel Ram suits you if you want sports massage in Ironbridge from a practitioner who pairs Level 4 certification with personal training and injury workshops [1]. The Google record is strong at 5.0 from 133 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail, with no prices or insurance details published [1].

    62.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • Level 4 Sports Massage Therapy certification is stated on the homepage, alongside Level 3 personal training, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 133 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    • The Ironbridge clinic offers a six-step package from postural checks to massage and injury workshops, with online booking [1].

    Limitations

    • No prices or insurance details are published on the pages checked, and trading history cannot be dated [1].

    Service area: Telford, Ironbridge

  5. 5rank

    Thai Massage Therapy

    Best for: Thai and hot-oil treatments in Ketley

    Our verdict: Thai Massage Therapy suits you if you want traditional Thai, hot oil, reflexology or herbal compress treatments in Ketley from therapists stating Guild-recognised anatomy training [1]. The Google record is 4.7 from 119 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is presentation: the website serves Walsall first, and no prices or insurance details are published [1].

    60.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • Anatomy and Physiology qualifications via GTI/Guild Training International are stated on the business website, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Ketley branch address on Copper Beech Road and both phone numbers, including 07397 276435, are published on the same page [1].

    • The Google listing holds 4.7 from 119 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    Limitations

    • No prices or insurance details are published on the pages checked, and the shared website covers the Walsall branch first [1].

    Service area: Telford

  6. 6rank

    Yütopia Spa

    Best for: a Madeley spa visit with a priced massage menu

    Our verdict: Yütopia suits you if you want a straightforward spa visit in Madeley with prices published up front and a long record of five-star Google reviews behind it [1] [3]. The gaps sit in paperwork rather than anything adverse on the public record, since qualifications and insurance are not stated. Couples can book the dual treatment room together [1].

    60.4 / 100

    Strengths

    • The massage menu prices every treatment by time and technique, from a 30-minute Swedish session at £35 to a 75-minute deep tissue session at £84, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 209 reviews, seen 4 September 2026, the largest review count in this round [3].

    • The spa works from 36–37 High Street, Madeley, offers couples treatments in a dual treatment room, and takes bookings online [1] [2].

    Limitations

    • No qualifications, registrations or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1] [2].

    Service area: Telford, Madeley

  7. 7rank

    Beauty by Natalie Pettitt

    Best for: massage and beauty treatments in Priorslee with published prices

    Our verdict: this one suits you if you want massage alongside facials, reflexology and nails at a Priorslee salon with prices and hours stated upfront [1]. The Google record is strong at 5.0 from 162 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is paperwork: qualifications and insurance are not stated anywhere on the site [1].

    60.1 / 100

    Strengths

    • Massage prices are published on the homepage, including aromatherapy body massage at £65 and hot stones back massage at £45, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 162 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    • The site gives the Priorslee address, email, two phone numbers and full opening hours with an online contact form [1].

    Limitations

    • No qualifications, registrations or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

  8. 8rank

    Siam Massage Centre

    Best for: Thai massage in Shifnal including couples treatments

    Our verdict: Siam suits you if you want Thai massage in Shifnal with a wide treatment list including pregnancy and couples sessions [1]. The Google record stands at 5.0 from 142 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail: no prices, qualifications or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    57.6 / 100

    Strengths

    • The site lists signature, traditional Thai, combination, aromatherapy, hot stone, pregnancy and couples treatments tailored to the client [1].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 142 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    Limitations

    • No prices, qualifications or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Shifnal, Telford

  9. 9rank

    Constellation 3 by Celeste

    Best for: pregnancy and oncology massage in Shifnal

    Our verdict: Constellation 3 by Celeste suits you if you want pregnancy or oncology massage in Shifnal with prices published up front [1]. The Google record is 5.0 from 76 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is a missing shopfront: the business website did not open when checked, leaving the Booksy listing to carry the booking [1].

    57.4 / 100

    Strengths

    • The Booksy listing prices body massage from £40 for 30 minutes to £80 for 90 minutes, with pregnancy rituals and oncology massage listed, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Google listing holds 5.0 from 76 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    • The listing gives the Church Street, Shifnal address with direct booking [1].

    Limitations

    • The business website did not open when checked, so services and prices rest on the Booksy listing alone [1]. No qualifications or insurance details are published there [1].

    Service area: Shifnal, Telford

  10. 10rank

    Shropshire Japanese Head Spa

    Best for: a Japanese head spa ritual in Shawbirch

    Our verdict: this one suits you if you want a Japanese head spa treatment in Shawbirch with the stages of the ritual set out on the website [1]. The Google record is 4.9 from 98 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2]. What counts against it is thin commercial detail, with no prices, qualifications or insurance details published on the pages checked [1].

    56.3 / 100

    Strengths

    • The site walks through the full head spa process from scalp analysis to steam therapy, waterfall rinse and conditioning massage, seen 4 September 2026 [1].

    • The Shawbirch salon address, phone number, weekday and Saturday hours and online booking route are all published [1].

    • The Google listing holds 4.9 from 98 reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

    Limitations

    • No prices, qualifications or insurance details are published on the pages checked [1].

    Service area: Telford

Also researched

Eligible and scored providers outside the published ranking.

  1. Solace & Serenity 54.5 / 100 Solace & Serenity is a Donnington salon specialising in sports and pregnancy massage, with relaxing massage, skincare and waxing alongside [1] [2]. It holds 4.9 from 63 Google reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [3], and takes bookings through its booking page [1].
  2. Star Thai Massage 53.5 / 100 Star Thai Massage offers Thai, Swedish, sports and deep tissue massage from a Dawley High Street studio, priced at £30 for half an hour and £50 for one hour [1]. It holds 4.4 from 58 Google reviews, seen 4 September 2026 [2].

How we chose

We started from the forty-four massage practices Google Maps shows across Telford. Memberships and qualifications were sourced from the CNHC and FHT registers, each firm's own website and platforms such as Google and Booksy [1] [2]. Each business must first meet our basic checks: it is who it says it is, it is trading today and can be reached, and anything it must hold by law is in place. Twelve firms met all three. What customers say counts most toward the score, then qualifications, then whether the firm has traded two years or more and whether its cover is stated, then pricing clarity and website detail. All evidence is dated 4 September 2026.

How to hire

Match the treatment to the need before you shortlist anyone. Sports and deep-tissue work suits training niggles and stiff, overworked muscles; Swedish and aromatherapy suit general relaxation; Thai massage suits assisted stretching and mobility; head-spa rituals suit scalp care rather than muscle work. Pregnancy and oncology massage are specialist bookings, not standard ones. When you first enquire, say which area bothers you, what you want from the session, and whether you are pregnant, managing a condition or recovering from injury.

Know that massage has no statutory licence, so registers are voluntary rather than legal badges. The CNHC runs a voluntary register covering massage therapy and sports massage, which you can search by practitioner name, town or profession [1]. The FHT register lists members whose name and therapies practised it has checked [2]. A listing on either is evidence of checked qualifications and a code of conduct, not a legal permission to practise. Treat a claimed listing you cannot find on the register itself as a question, not an answer.

Ask what trained the therapist, and listen for recognised names. Practitioner-level qualifications from awarding bodies such as ITEC, VTCT, CIBTAC, City and Guilds or BTEC meet the FHT's minimum training standards, as do relevant university degrees with a practical element [4]. Sports massage therapists commonly hold Level 3 or Level 4 diplomas. Be wary of hands-on qualifications earned wholly online: the FHT neither accepts nor insures fully online learning for body massage [4]. For pregnancy massage, expect a body-massage qualification underneath the specialism [4].

Check the council position where the treatment list goes beyond plain massage. National guidance says to contact the council about premises licensing for massage and special treatments [5]. In Telford and Wrekin the published scheme registers the people and premises behind skin-piercing work such as acupuncture and electrolysis, with officers inspecting before a certificate is issued for display [6]. So if your shortlist offers acupuncture or electrolysis alongside massage, look for the registration certificate on the wall or ask the council's Health Protection team.

Get the commercial terms in writing before you travel or pay a deposit. A proper confirmation names the treatment, the session length, the total price, any mobile or call-out fee for home visits, and the cancellation window. Compare like with like: a thirty-minute session is not comparable with an hour, and a hotel spa price is not comparable with a home-clinic one. Ask whether VAT is included or added, and treat a price that shifts between enquiry and arrival as a reason to walk away.

On the day, expect a first-visit consultation with health questions and a written treatment record: the FHT advises its members to keep a full consultation, appointments diary and treatment cards [3]. Professional cover typically spans malpractice, public and products liability, with member policies offering several million pounds of indemnity per year [3], so ask what cover the practice holds. Take the aftercare advice, keep your receipt and booking confirmation, and if a dispute will not resolve, Citizens Advice sets out the consumer routes for faulty or misdescribed services [8].

Pricing

As of autumn 2026, rough Telford figures in this round run like this: a half-hour Thai session at £30 and an hour at £50 from a Dawley studio; body massage from £40 for thirty minutes to £80 for ninety on a Shifnal booking listing; aromatherapy body massage at £65 and a hot-stones back massage at £45 at a Priorslee salon; Swedish at £35 for thirty minutes to deep tissue at £84 for seventy-five in Madeley. National guides put a typical hour at £40 to £100: Swedish £45 to £65, deep tissue £55 to £85, sports £50 to £90, Thai £45 to £80 [7].

Session length moves the price most: longer bookings cost more, though the first half hour carries the room, linen and preparation [7]. Treatment complexity comes next, with specialist work such as pregnancy or injury rehabilitation priced above standard relaxation rates [7]. Venue matters too: hotel spas cost most, home clinics least, and mobile visits add travel [7]. Experience and recognised memberships nudge prices upward [7].

Ask whether the figure you are given includes VAT or has it added on top, since small independents and larger clinics handle it differently. Most Telford quotes are per session rather than per hour of hands-on time, so confirm where the clock starts: consultation and changing time should not eat into a thirty-minute booking. A price that covers oils, linen and aftercare advice with nothing added at the till is the norm to expect.

Get the scope confirmed in writing before you book: the exact treatment, the session length, the total price, any travel fee for home visits, and what happens if you cancel or arrive late. Keep the confirmation, the receipt and any aftercare notes together until after the session. If the price on the day differs from the price agreed, query it before the treatment starts rather than after [8].

Red flags

Starts hands-on work at a first visit with no health questions, consultation or treatment record.

Cannot name a qualification, awarding body or register entry when you ask what trained them.

Claims a register listing that you cannot find when you search the CNHC or FHT registers yourself [1] [2].

Will not confirm the treatment, the session length and the total price in writing before you book.

Asks for full payment in cash up front, with no receipt or booking confirmation.

Reuses linen, oils or couch roll between clients, or works from rooms that are visibly unclean.

Offers pregnancy or oncology massage but cannot describe any specialist training behind it.

Questions about massage therapists

Do massage therapists need a licence in Telford?

No. Massage therapy has no statutory register, so no licence is legally required to practise plain massage. National guidance still says to contact the council about premises licensing for massage and special treatments [5], and Telford and Wrekin registers the people and premises behind skin-piercing work such as acupuncture and electrolysis [6]. For plain massage, look instead for a CNHC or FHT register listing and ask for it by name [1] [2].

How do I check a CNHC or FHT listing?

Search the CNHC register by the practitioner's name, town or profession and check the entry matches the business you are hiring [1]. Search the FHT therapist register by therapy and area and check the member's listed therapies cover what you are booking [2]. A logo on a website proves nothing on its own. If the entry does not appear or the therapies do not match, ask why before you book anyone else.

How much does a massage cost in Telford?

In this round, Telford sessions run from £30 for half an hour to £84 for seventy-five minutes depending on treatment, length and venue. National guides put a typical one-hour massage at £40 to £100, with specialist treatments above standard relaxation rates [7]. Hotel spas cost most, home clinics least, and mobile visits add travel [7]. Confirm the treatment, length and total price in writing before you book.

Which type of massage should I book?

Choose by outcome. Swedish and aromatherapy suit relaxation; deep tissue and sports massage suit stiff muscles and training niggles; Thai massage suits assisted stretching and mobility; head-spa rituals suit scalp care rather than muscle work. Pregnancy and oncology massage need a specialist with training behind them [4]. Describe the area that bothers you and what you want from the session when you enquire.

Is pregnancy massage safe, and what should I ask?

Pregnancy massage is a specialist booking: the FHT expects a body-massage qualification underneath any pregnancy specialism, so ask what trained the therapist and what the prerequisite was [4]. Mention how far along you are, any complications, and whether your midwife has advised for or against massage. If the answers are vague or the practice cannot describe its specialist training, book elsewhere.

What happens at a first appointment?

Expect a consultation with health questions covering injuries, conditions, medication, allergies and pregnancy, plus a written treatment record kept by the practice [3]. The therapist should explain the treatment, agree the pressure and areas, and offer a way to speak up mid-session. Arrive a few minutes early, mention anything that has changed since booking, and keep your confirmation and receipt.

Should I choose a mobile visit or go to a clinic?

Home visits suit limited mobility, tight schedules and anyone who wants to rest straight after, while clinics and spas suit specialist equipment such as head-spa basins, couches and couples rooms. Mobile sessions normally add a travel fee, so ask what it covers. Check the therapist brings a proper couch, clean linen and oils, and confirm the arrival window in writing.

How is this ranking decided?

We looked at forty-four Telford massage practices and scored the twelve that met our basic checks. What customers say counts most, then qualifications, then trading history and cover, then pricing clarity and website detail. Firms are listed in score order. Read the table and the cards together, since the scores and the evidence dates sit there rather than in the prose.

How often is the ranking updated?

Each round carries its evidence date, and this one is dated 4 September 2026, so you can see how fresh every check is. We reassess the table as new evidence arrives and publish a new round when the picture changes. If you run one of the firms listed, use the Claim a listing link on the page to send updated detail for the next round.

The bottom line

For most people, start with LIVEWELL Health Telford: clinic or home visits from one long-trading team with stated minimum qualifications across its therapists. Its prices and insurance are not published, so confirm the fee and cover in writing first.

Match the pick to the need: Mytchel Ram for sports massage with training backup, Moon Skin or Shropshire Japanese Head Spa for the head-spa ritual, Yötopia for a spa visit with prices upfront, and the Shifnal pregnancy and oncology practice for those treatments.

Shortlist a couple of names, compare them on the same treatment and session length, and get the price, the therapist's qualifications and the cancellation terms in writing before you commit. If you run one of the firms on this page, the Claim a listing route feeds corrections into the next round.

Sources

  1. CNHC — find a practitioner Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  2. FHT — find a therapist register Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  3. FHT — therapist insurance Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  4. FHT — qualification standards Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  5. GOV.UK — massage and special treatment premises licensing Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  6. Telford & Wrekin Council — acupuncture, tattooing, piercing and electrolysis registration Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  7. BodyMassageSpecialists — Massage Therapy Costs UK 2026 Retrieved 4 September 2026.
  8. Citizens Advice — consumer help Retrieved 4 September 2026.

Corrections and business responses

Tell us what needs checking, or ask to claim a listing and reply to an assessment.